Over the years, our talented members have received many awards, including:

Jake Bieber: 2020 Achievement Rewards for College Scientists (ARCS); 2019 InSight AAPS Student symposium, best speaker; 

Lily Li: 2020 Postdoctoral Fellowship, International Human Frontier Science Program;
Laura Sanman: 2019 Dean's Award for Excellence in Mentoring, honorary mention; 2019 NIH F32 award;
Capria Rinaldi: 2019 Dean's Apple Award for Teaching; 2018 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program; 
Karl Kochanowski: 2019 Swiss National Science Foundation Fellowship; 2017 EMBO Postdoc Fellowship; 

Chris Waters: 2018 Tetrad Top TA Award; 2017 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program
Xiaoxiao Sun:  2018 UCSF Catalyst Award; 2015 SU2C-TVF Convergence Scholar Award

Jeremy Chang: 2016 NIH F32 award;
Satwik Rajaram: 2016 UCSF Tetrad program teaching commendation;
Chien-Hsiang (Charles) Hsu: 2016 UCSF Tetrad program teaching commendation;
Ina Chen: 2016 UCSF QBC program TA award; 2014 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program; 
Curtis Thorne:  2016 Dept. of Pharmacology Gilman award; 2014 NIH K99 award
Kevin Thurley: 2015 Research Fellow of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft;
Leanna Morinishi: 2013 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program;
Lit-Hsin Loo:  2016 Lush Prize; 2010 Dept. of Pharmacology Gilman award; 2009 UTSW Postdoc of the year;

Karolina Maciag: 2004 Harvard Hoops undergraduate thesis prize;


We are grateful for all the generous support we have received over the years, including current funding from: NIH, DARPA, ProjectALS, The Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, The UC Multicampus Research Program and Initiatives, and the UCSF Program for Breakthrough in Biomedical Research (PBBR).